Home / News / Prince’s “Purple Rain” Album Set for Re-Release on June 23 With Unreleased Tracks and Concert Footage

Prince’s “Purple Rain” Album Set for Re-Release on June 23 With Unreleased Tracks and Concert Footage


On June 23, NPG Records and Warner Bros. Records will re-release Prince’s critically-acclaimed album, “Purple Rain.” The multi-disc set will include several unreleased songs and exclusive footage from the legend’s concert, Prince and the Revolution Live!

According to Billboard, the reissue has been mastered by the original engineer of the Grammy and Oscar-winning album, Bernie Grundman. The set will include a two-disc version and a three-disc Expanded Edition option, which will provide B-Sides and live concert footage, including restored audio and visuals. The two-disc option includes the 2015 Paisley Park Remaster of the original “Purple Rain” album, “presenting an unheard vision of the album overseen by Prince himself,” and previously unreleased music.

The reissue is available for pre-order today, April 28.

See the complete track list below:

Disc One: Original Album

1. Let’s Go Crazy

2. Take Me With U

3. The Beautiful Ones

4. Computer Blue

5. Darling Nikki

6. When Doves Cry

7. I Would Die 4 U

8. Baby I’m A Star

9. Purple Rain

Disc Two:  From The Vault & Previously Unreleased

1. The Dance Electric

2.  Love And Sex

3.  Computer Blue (“Hallway Speech” version)

4.  Electric Intercourse (studio)

5.  Our Destiny / Roadhouse Garden

6.  Possessed (1983 version)

7.  Wonderful Ass

8.  Velvet Kitty Cat

9.  Katrina’s Paper Dolls

10. We Can Fuck

11. Father’s Song



Includes Disc One and Disc Two

Disc Three:  Single Edits & B-Sides

1.  When Doves Cry (edit)

2.  17 Days

3.  Let’s Go Crazy (edit)

4.  Let’s Go Crazy (Special Dance Mix)

5.  Erotic City

6.  Erotic City (“Make Love Not War Erotic City Come Alive”) 

7.  Purple Rain (edit)

8.  God

9.  God (Love Theme From Purple Rain)

10. Another Lonely Christmas

11. Another Lonely Christmas (extended version)

12. I Would Die 4 U (edit)

13. I Would Die 4 U (extended version)

14. Baby I’m A Star (edit)

15. Take Me With U (edit)

DVD:  Prince And The Revolution, Live

1. Let’s Go Crazy

2. Delirious

3. 1999

4. Little Red Corvette

5. Take Me With U

6.  Do Me, Baby

7.  Irresistible Bitch

8.  Possessed

9.  How Come U Don’t Call Me Anymore?

10. Let’s Pretend We’re Married

11. International Lover

12. God

13. Computer Blue

14. Darling Nikki 

15. The Beautiful Ones

16. When Doves Cry

17. I Would Die 4 U

18. Baby I’m A Star

19.  Purple Rain


About MsJennyb

Small town girl from Dirty Jerz.

Check Also

New Jersey Woman’s “Big Afro” Leads To Being Mistaken As A Shoplifter, Demands Apology

What started out as a late night run for coffee and trail mix, resulted in …

One comment

  1. Make Money on Instagram ? ? ? Profitlikewise.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *