Americans Banned From Traveling To Most Countries Around The World

As coronavirus cases continue to soar throughout the US, other countries are reopening for tourism, but there’s a catch; Americans won’t be welcomed everywhere. In response to the United States, leading the charts with the most COVID related infections and deaths, countries around the globe are banning US citizens from entry. According to Travel Noir, out of 195 countries worldwide, Americans are only allowed to visit at least 24, and many have strict quarantine guidelines that travelers must adhere to.

Over the years, the United States has exercised its right to ban people from just about anywhere for any reason. In a major turn of events, Americans are now finding themselves humbled at being restricted in where they are allowed to go. As many struggle with staying indoors and have an itch to travel, their passport is proving worthless as the list of approved countries accepting Americans is pretty short. If you still have a desire to get away, here’s a list of places you can still visit:

Albania- no COVID testing or quarantine requirements.

Antigua and Barbuda- COVID testing required upon arrival.

Aruba- proof of negative COVID test results need to be provided 72 hours prior to travel.

Bahamas- travelers, must complete an online health declaration and submit proof of a negative COVID test taken within the past 10 days.

Barbados- proof of negative COVID test results need to be provided 72 hours prior to travel.

Bermuda- proof of negative COVID test taken within the past 72 hours and secondary test taken upon arrival.

Croatia- travelers, must show proof of tourist activity and accommodations. Testing requirements are being updated and may be expected from tourists.

Dominican Republic- no requirements.

French Polynesia- proof of negative COVID test and secondary testing required upon arrival.

Jamaica- tourists must complete an online travel authorization card and receive testing upon arrival.

Maldives- travelers must receive a temperature check at the airport and fill out a health declaration card.

Mexico- no walls, no restrictions.

Other countries with similar guidelines include Rwanda, Serbia, St. Barths, St. Lucia, Tanzania, Turkey, Turks and Caicos, Dubai, Belize, Sri Lanka, and Bali.

Americans banned

About thewisegem

Check Also

Andrew Brown Jr. 

Andrew Brown, Jr.’s Attorneys Want District Attorney To Recuse Himself From Case

Attorneys for the family of Andrew Brown, Jr., the North Carolina man fatally shot by …

Leave a Reply