Janet Jackson to Receive “Rock Star” Award At the 2018 Black Girls Rock Awards

 – Blogged By: @carmen.roxanna

Janet Jackson is set to receive the Rock Star Award at the 2018 Black Girls Rock Awards on Sunday. Fresh off the success of her new single “Made For Now” featuring Daddy Yankee, the Grammy Award-winning star will be honored as a “phenomenal woman in music.”⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

The ceremony will be hosted by Queen Latifah and will take place at the New Jersey Performing Arts Center in Newark. BET will broadcast the event on Sept. 9.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Janet will be honored along with other black girls that rock, to include Tarana Burke (Community Change Agent award), Mary J. Blige (Star Power award), Lena Waithe (Shot Caller award), Judith Jamison (Living Legend award) and Naomi Campbell (Black Girl Magic award).

Congratulations to Janet and all of the honorees!

About MsJennyb

Jen is a Writer and Content Curator for Baller Alert, who writes under the alias “MsJennyb.” In this role, Jen develops and contributes relevant special-themed content to attract readers. Before joining the Entertainment Industry via Baller Alert, Jen spent one year as a Freelance Writer and two years as a Human Resources assistant in a corporate office. Jen has a degree in Criminal Justice from Rutgers University with a concentration in Africana Studies.

Check Also

Gwendolyn Theus

Louisiana Nurse Passes Away After Saving Paraplegic Patient During A House Fire

A nurse in Louisiana has passed away after saving her paraplegic patient’s life during a house …

Leave a Reply