Jay-Z Leads The List Of Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductees

Jay-Z has just topped the list of the 2021 inductees in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

The legendary Brooklyn-born rap icon joins fellow rap icon LL Cool J, Tina Turner, Carole King, Todd Rundgren, Foo Fighters, and The Go-Gos in becoming the newest artists to be honored.

LL Cool J will be receiving the Music Excellence Award alongside two other music legends Randy Rhodes and Billy Preston.

In his first year of eligibility, Jay-Z getting into the RRHOF is alarming to some critics who expressed concern that other heavyweights like six-time nominee Chaka Khan, Rage Against The Machine, Dionne Warwick, and The New York Dolls didn’t make the cut.

This year’s inductee list is a diverse mix of artists, including three female acts and two rappers instead of the usual “Boys club” of rock and roll acts from decades ago.

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame will return with an actual ceremony on October 30th in Cleveland, Ohio, and broadcast on HBO.

About Regan

Blogging since 2006, Regan has written for numerous online publications including YoRaps.com, BallerAlert.com and her own online labor of love Honeygrip.com. In 2010, as her alter-ego Honeygrip, Regan was the gossip correspondent for controversial radio personalities Star & Bucwild. Each experience not only thickened her skin but it introduced her to a new passion, the new realm of ‘social media’.

Check Also

Alex Rodriguez

Alex Rodriguez Spent The Weekend With His Ex-Wife

Alex Rodriguez spent the weekend working out with his ex-wife Cynthia Scurtis. Rodriguez posted a …

One comment

  1. Jay z rock n roll? Good grief.

Leave a Reply