Michelle Obama Announces 7 New Co-Chairs Joining When We All Vote’s New Volunteer Program

Forever First Lady Michelle Obama released a video message today announcing seven new Co-Chairs joining her in When We All Vote, the national, nonpartisan organization launched in 2018 to increase participation in every election.

In the statement, Mrs. Obama announced that Selena Gomez, Shonda Rhimes, Megan Rapinoe, Tracee Ellis Ross, Kerry Washington, and others would officially join Tom Hanks, Janelle Monáe, and Chris Paul, as co-chairs of the voting squad.

This year’s Voting Squad program builds on When We All Vote’s successful 2018 digital campaign to encouraged Americans to get out to vote.

When We All Vote is calling on Americans to organize their own Squads, volunteer groups aimed at getting friends, family, classmates, and community members registered and ready to vote.

About Regan

Blogging since 2006, Regan has written for numerous online publications including YoRaps.com, BallerAlert.com and her own online labor of love Honeygrip.com. In 2010, as her alter-ego Honeygrip, Regan was the gossip correspondent for controversial radio personalities Star & Bucwild. Each experience not only thickened her skin but it introduced her to a new passion, the new realm of ‘social media’.

Check Also

Daisy Jupiter Paulsen

14-Year-Old North Dakota Teen Killed In Random Attack While Skateboarding At Strip Mall

A random vicious attack left a 14-year-old Fargo, North Dakota teen dead. According to Fox …

Leave a Reply